Tue, 02/13/2024 - 16:00 By admin

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, supervised the swearing-in of the three newly elected senators during plenary on Tuesday.

The lawmakers are, Prince Pam Mwadkon (Action Democratic Party, Plateau North); Professor Anthony Ani (All Progressives Congress, Ebonyi South), and Mustapha Musa (All Progressives Congress, Yobe East).

The oath-taking was administered by the Clerk of the Senate, Mr. Chinedu Akubueze at about 11:41 am.

They were subsequently led to their respective seats after the swearing-in.

This is a developing story.

SP Godswill Akpabio